Vinyl: My First Love

WE’VE MOVED!WE'RE MOVING!

Check out this post and other crafty inspiration over at our new blog!

www.mypapercraze.com

 

Good Morning and welcome to our very first post for the My Paper Craze blog!  We hope you are just as excited as we are to start on this journey into crafting!  If you get a chance, please check out the “About” tabs at the top — we tried to make ourselves sound interesting!  Also, please be patient with us as we tweek the blog over the next few weeks until it reflects our passion for crafting.

This week will be short and sweet.  I wanted to introduce you to my first love… vinyl.  This was my first true adventure outside of paper and it was love at first cut.  I started making a few things here and there and the next thing I knew, it was a full blown obsession.  Vinyl is so versatile, way beyond anything I ever imagined.  Today I used vinyl to create some custom tumblers for some extra-special recipients (you know who you are, lol).  These were made using the premium vinyl offered by Silhouette America and clear plastic tumblers.  As you can see, I packaged them up with advertising for our new blog ❤

20131001_064526 20131001_064658 20131001_064812 20131001_065122 20131001_073008

I won’t bore you with the ins and outs, vinyl is very easy for first time users.  Above Rubies Studios offers a YouTube video that describes the process from start to finish.  You can check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TRGZ3cuO3Nc

So take time to look over the tumblers.  For my lucky recipients, I hope you enjoy them.  Feel free to check back in to see what we are doing with the place.  We’ll have a new post for you every Tuesday, hopefully to showcase our weekly projects and inspire some creativity within you!  Thanks for checking us out and we look forward to next week’s journey!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Vinyl: My First Love

  1. Lucille McBride October 1, 2013 at 3:29 pm Reply

    I really enjoyed this !!!!!!

    • mypapercraze October 1, 2013 at 3:35 pm Reply

      Thank you! I’m pretty sure Mamaw’s are required to like their grandchildren’s stuff, LOL.

  2. Lauren @ The Thinking Closet October 1, 2013 at 9:56 pm Reply

    Wow! Way to knock your first post out of the park! Y’all did fantastic work with these designs. So excited for My Paper Craze and all that lies ahead!

    • mypapercraze October 1, 2013 at 9:58 pm Reply

      Thanks, Lauren! Your encouragement means a lot to us! We love The Thinking Closet!

  3. Donitta Fields October 1, 2013 at 11:14 pm Reply

    I really enjoyed your post today. Can’t wait until next week to see what is in store. Lauren is right, you knocked it out of the park for a first time blog. Good Luck and happy crafting!!

    • mypapercraze October 2, 2013 at 3:21 pm Reply

      Thanks! I really appreciate everyone’s support!

  4. shaela October 4, 2013 at 3:33 am Reply

    Loved the post 🙂 I am also a brand new blogger…mom…and diy arts and crafts junkie

    • mypapercraze October 4, 2013 at 4:20 am Reply

      Thank you so much for stopping by! Send us your blog info and we can be blog-buddies! It sounds like we’ll have so much in common!

Leave a Reply

