Halloween Rewind

WE’VE MOVED!WE'RE MOVING!

Check out this post and other crafty inspiration over at our new blog!

www.mypapercraze.com

 

Good Morning and Happy Halloween!  What do you mean it’s not Halloween anymore?  Oh, geez, how embarrassing.  Now what am I going to do with all these cute little projects I made for Halloween?  How about a Halloween Rewind!  YAY!  One last day to re-live Halloween and all the fun little projects we got to enjoy!

For anyone who has read the About Becky page, you know that I have three little monsters at home, ages 8, 7 and 10 months.  The two oldest are boys and I have a ton of fun putting surprises in their lunch box.  They seem to enjoy it too, at least a little bit.  I’m sure at school it’s sssooo embarrassing, LOL.  My job here is done.  So for Halloween, I created and packed some cute little no-fuss treats…

   collage

For a few treats of my own, I scored these amazing Halloween cookies from Katie Kakes Designs and dressed them up a little with a Happy Halloween tag.  I think they turned out pretty cute, especially considering the tags are simple print-and-cuts.  Piece of cake, or cookie.  Whatever.

collage

My bill-paying job had a Halloween Contest on Halloween (short notice!) so I was scrambling to find costumes for my two-person department.  We have a reputation of being trouble-makers, so I thought this would be fitting…

collage2

And last but certainly not least… our Halloween photos from trick-or-treating from last night!… and the awesome Batman/Robin outfits I made for me and the little one.

collage1 collage2

So what cute ideas did you do for Halloween?  Did you make your own costume or buy one with all the bells and whistles?  Did you trick-or-treat in your neighborhood or go to a festival?  Whatever you decided to do, as long as you enjoyed it, that’s all that matters!

Well, this is the end of the line on the Halloween train.  Final stop… Thanksgiving!  That’s right, we’re moving right along to all things fall, orange and leafy!  Also, for the month of November, we will have Scrapbook Sunday!  If you are anything like me, you are way behind on your scrapbooking — eek!  Until further notice, Sunday’s will be posts geared towards a new/homemade scrapbook layout!  YAY!  I’m so excited to show you what’s in store right around the corner!

Thanks for stopping by again today,  If you have any ideas, feel free to share them with the group!  Keep your eyes peeled and let us know if there are any projects or ideas that YOU want to see!  Until then, check back often and subscribe via email!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

