Jingle all the Way!

WE’VE MOVED!WE'RE MOVING!

Check out this post and other crafty inspiration over at our new blog!

www.mypapercraze.com

 

Good Morning and welcome to a Special Edition post on this fabulous Veteran’s Day!  And speaking of fabulous holidays, who’s ready for a little Christmas crafting?  Me, me!  Today we bring you a wonderful project that we “borrowed” with permission from the Kerri Bradford Studio.  She has some wonderful projects, be sure to check out everything she has to offer!  So check out this project and then we’ll move on to the how-to of making this beauty…

 20131103_230520_resized_2

I know, it’s amazing, right?  This is absolutely one of my favorite projects yet!  Let’s enjoy a few more photos…

20131103_230538_resized_1  20131103_230621_resized_1  20131103_230559_resized_1

Okay, so before I get too carried away, here is the supplies you need:

  • Shadow box, any size will work
  • Jingle bells, silver and red
  • Christmas-themed scrapbook paper for the backdrop
  • Black vinyl
  • The cut file from the Kerri Bradford Studio

As you can see, you simply remove the back to your shadow box to add your jingle bells.  Add the scrapbook paper on top, cut to the size of your box, if needed.  Replace the back and flip it over.  Then cut out the vinyl sentiment and apply it to the front of your box, straight on the glass.  And voila!  What a beautiful addition to your Christmas décor… or a fabulous gift?  Absolutely.

Can you think of other ways to apply this neat concept?  I’m thinking a “Let It Snow” theme… coming soon!  We hope you enjoyed this simple yet beautiful Christmas project!  Stay tuned for more projects to come that are sure to put some jingle in your step for the coming holiday season!

TheSilhouetteChallenge-TTC&Friends

We submitted this project as part of our November Silhouette Challenge Group Post.  Be sure to check out my other blog-buddies to see their amazing projects, too!

DIY Ironing Board Hanger by The Turquoise Home
Silhouette Challenge: Time Zone Bathroom Art by Nearly Handmade
Santa’s Christmas Countdown by Tried & True
Nautical Anchor Pillow Tutorial by The Thinking Closet
Christmas Card Ornament with Free Cut File by unOriginalMom
Thanksgiving and Christmas Dual Sign by Architecture of a Mom
Itching to Etch by Get Silvered
Snowman Tag ~ Silhouette Challenge by Whats Next Ma
Thanksgiving Sign by Chicken Scratch NY
DIY Horse Silhouette Pillow by Rain on a Tin Roof
Sketching on Fabric by The Sensory Emporium
Paper Leaf Garland by Lil’ Mrs. Tori
DIY Blessing Board – Silhouette Challenge by One Tough Mother
Christmas Pillow by Create & Babble
Glass Painting with Reverse Stencils by Givemeapaintbrush
Chalkboard Thankful Tree by Cutesy Crafts
Bottoms Up! MYO Wine Tag by From Wine to Whine
‘Happy Holly-days’ Tags for the Swap by An Elegant Touch…
Thank You for Dinner (Card) by Everyday Paper
Advent Star Christmas Countdown by My Favorite Finds
Geometric Fabric Bowls by Please Excuse My Craftermath…
Paper Carnival by Home At Eight
Silhouette Cameo Tutorial: Dual Sided Business Cards by Black and White Obsession
In Case of Emergency Baby Bag Tags by Tossed Salad Life
Christmas On My Mind by Creative Turn
Christmas Lights Garland by Making Home Base
We Are Thankful by 4 You With Love
Seattle Skyline Silhouette by Sowdering About in Seattle
DIY Stenciled Mugs by Coley’s Corner

Interested in joining us for our group posting event next month? We’d love to have you.  Simply fill out the new member request form, and Lauren from The Thinking Closet will get you squared away.

Shared with Give Me the Goods Linky Party #34  http://rainonatinroof.com/2013/11/give-goods-link-party-34/

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

25 thoughts on “Jingle all the Way!

  1. Kirsten Thompson (One Tough Mother) November 11, 2013 at 3:27 pm Reply

    That is such a great idea! I love it! I can see why this is one of your favorite projects – it’s great!

    • mypapercraze November 11, 2013 at 3:34 pm Reply

      Thank you! It was love at first sight! Glad you enjoyed it too!

  2. Meredith LeRoy (@unOriginalMom) November 11, 2013 at 4:07 pm Reply

    This is such a simple and great project for Christmas! I think I might try something like it. Thanks so much for sharing – pinning!

    • mypapercraze November 11, 2013 at 4:33 pm Reply

      Awesome! Glad you could stop by and check us out!

  3. Kristy gd November 11, 2013 at 4:29 pm Reply

    Wow, I love this idea! It’s really simple to do, but has a lot of Bang! to it. Thank you so much for showing how you did it, I might make it as a gift for someone in the future!

    • mypapercraze November 11, 2013 at 4:31 pm Reply

      Thanks for stopping by! Glad you liked our project!

  4. Rachel @ Architecture of a Mom November 11, 2013 at 5:54 pm Reply

    Love the jingle bells inside!! My girls would love this one!

    • mypapercraze November 12, 2013 at 3:04 am Reply

      YES! The jingle bells definitely add a little extra fun to this project!

  5. Lauren @ The Thinking Closet November 11, 2013 at 7:02 pm Reply

    Oh my gosh, how cute is this?! I have a shadow box with ticket stubs, but now I’m tempted to dump out all the tickets and replace them with bells, bells, bells! Really, just a fun project, and it would make for a great Christmas gift, too!

    Thanks for participating in this month’s Challenge and for sharing your creativity with us, Becky! Another homerun from you.

    • mypapercraze November 12, 2013 at 3:03 am Reply

      Thanks a ton, Lauren! We LOVE your feedback! Glad you could drop in!

  6. Lynne Fenbert Neumann November 11, 2013 at 9:57 pm Reply

    Oh shazbot, I need to make one of these. I just love this idea.

    • mypapercraze November 12, 2013 at 3:02 am Reply

      I know, it basically screams “Make Me” LOL. Thanks for stopping by.

  7. Randi Sowders November 11, 2013 at 11:37 pm Reply

    I really like this! You did a great job and I love how festive it is!!!

    • mypapercraze November 12, 2013 at 3:02 am Reply

      Thanks a bunch! I’m really glad you liked it!

  8. Pam- GetSilvered November 11, 2013 at 11:45 pm Reply

    This is fabulous. I love all those jingle bells but dare I say, I may be tempted to shake it 😉

    • mypapercraze November 12, 2013 at 3:00 am Reply

      No joke! I have to say, this one may have been shaken a time or two. I took it to work to show the girls and just smiled with every step as I head them jingling in there, lol.

  9. justagirlabby November 12, 2013 at 1:22 am Reply

    This is SO cute! Pinned! I popped over from Give Me the Goods– thanks for sharing!

    ~Abby =)

    • mypapercraze November 12, 2013 at 2:59 am Reply

      Awesome! Thanks for the pin and for popping on over!

  10. Valerie November 12, 2013 at 9:59 pm Reply

    That is adorable!! I love all these Christmas projects in the hop. Great job!

  11. Meredith November 13, 2013 at 12:06 am Reply

    This is really fantastic! I love jingle bells, so am probably going to have to make myself one of these…with shades of blue and silver…yeah!

    • mypapercraze November 13, 2013 at 2:46 pm Reply

      What a awesome idea! I saw all colors at the craft store, be sure to share yours, too!

  12. Cheryl November 29, 2014 at 6:03 pm Reply

    I loved this idea so much, I ran out and bought everything to make it. Now I can’t find the font and I really like the one you used. Do you happen to know what it’s called?

  13. Carol Adams December 7, 2014 at 6:48 am Reply

    Hi Becky… I was so excited when I ran across this project of yours again!!! Somehow I had lost connection on your blog!!! This is one of my favorite shadow boxes and you do such amazing work… I sent you a private message and will be waiting to hear from you… Carol

    • mypapercraze December 8, 2014 at 8:02 pm Reply

      Thanks, Carol! I’m so glad you found us and look forward to hearing from you soon!

Leave a Reply

