Easy-Peasy Gift Tag using Print & Cut on the Silhouette

WE’VE MOVED!WE'RE MOVING!

Check out this post and other crafty inspiration over at our new blog!

www.mypapercraze.com

 

Good morning and Happy Hump Day!  I’m here today to share a quick post on my first Christmas project of the season.  I was lucky enough to get in on a tag swap with a very fun and talented group of crafters.  The instructions were to make any type of tag but I decided to get a jump start on the holiday and go with a Christmas gift tag.  I needed to make 21 tags so to keep it simple, I went with the print & cut feature on my Silhouette instead of cutting each piece separately.   That’s what I call easy-peasy.

Photo 1 (3)

I started with a simple tag cut out of kraft cardstock and then added my red ribbon at the top tied with jute string and a faux bow on the side.  Just to add some interest, I layered my sentiment on top of a piece of burlap.  The sentiment and the tree came from the Silhouette Online Store.  I filled them with color and patterns and then used the offset feature to create a white border.  I cut my star out of white glittered cardstock  and used foam squares under the tree to add some dimension.  Finally, I added some glossy accents to the holly berries.  It just doesn’t get any easier than this.  I hope this inspires you to get started on your holiday projects and be sure to come back and see the other projects we have planned.

Sharing this with:

Christmas Gift Tag Link Party  http://chickenscratchny.com/2013/12/christmas-gift-tag-link-party.html

Craft It Up & Link It Up Linky Party #20  http://www.craftindesertdivas.com/search/label/Linky%20Party

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Easy-Peasy Gift Tag using Print & Cut on the Silhouette

  1. Lauren @ The Thinking Closet December 14, 2013 at 8:55 pm Reply

    These tags are even more stunning in person! (So glad I got one in our exchange.) I really love the textured burlap and twine, as well as the3D layering with the foam squares. Well done, Glenna and Becky!

  2. mypapercraze December 15, 2013 at 1:43 am Reply

    Thanks Lauren. It was such fun participating in the exchange. I just love this group!
    Glenna

Leave a Reply

