“Another” Wreath… Santa Style!

WE’VE MOVED!WE'RE MOVING!

Check out this post and other crafty inspiration over at our new blog!

www.mypapercraze.com

 

Good Morning and Happy Tuesday!  Hope everyone got a chance to check out our fabulous Christmas tools!  What?  You didn’t?  That’s okay, there is plenty of time before Christmas to seek in a few cheerful messages (just check out Messages from Santa! — it’s worth the look!).  But back to today’s projects… that’s right, got two of them here for you!  If you’ve followed my blog for more than a few days, I’m sure you’ve seen by now that I love wreaths!  I feel like I have so many doors and so little time!  But wreaths are so much more than that, right?  Well, maybe not, but here are two more that can be more than just door hangers!

First, check out this festive little thing… can you see what it is?  That’s right, it’s a card holder! 

20131217_092628_resized

Now I’ll admit that this probably wouldn’t hold all the cards I have received at home, but it’s perfect for work!  So these are the cards all my lovely coworkers have sent to our department… cute!  My favorite part was how easy it was!  We wrapped a styrafoam wreath form in red chevron floral ribbon, slapped some paint on the clothes pins (fortunately, we had these left over from last year!), glued it all together with some hot glue and tied the pretty little bow.  Here’s a few close-ups. 

 20131217_094849_resized

20131217_094909_resized

20131217_092614_resized

Then, check out this second wreath… it’s my new favorite (but don’t tell the other wreaths I said that!).

 20131214_200855_resized

20131214_200921_resized

20131214_200903_resized

Oh, isn’t it just perfect?  Well, I’m not sure that any craft is perfect, LOL, but I could just stare at this one all day long.  It helps that I’m fascinated with burlap AND this is my first burlap wreath.  And again, can you say easy?  I watched a few videos on YouTube (my favorite resource) and BAM, call it done.  For the burlap, I used 3 yards or red burlap fabric and cut it into 4 even strips of “ribbon”.  If you can find real burlap ribbon in your color choice, that might be better, but it wasn’t too hard.  I didn’t have to measure or any of the hard stuff, just folded and cut, folded and cut.  For the wreath, it doesn’t have to be perfectly even, just the best you can do.  The form is just a standard metal wreath form and the belt is made from black grosgrain ribbon with a silver glitter cardstock buckle!  You don’t even need any pipe cleaners or wire, the burlap holds itself in place!  I love, love, love it!  You better believe I’ll be making another one after Christmas to ring in the New Year!

So what do you think?  Can you think of other cute ideas for wreaths?  Maybe you have a secret hatred for wreath making?  Don’t be a humbug!  Break out that creativity and fashion up a wreath just to your liking, you can always throw it out after Christmas if you want, LOL.  As always, thanks for checking us out and stay tuned for more crafty Christmas projects to come!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

