Silhouette Cameo {GIVE-A-WAY}

WE’VE MOVED!WE'RE MOVING!

Check out this post and other crafty inspiration over at our new blog!

www.mypapercraze.com

 
Good Morning and HAPPY MONDAY!  In my several months of blogging (I say that like it has been years, LOL) I have to admit that today is my FAVORITE. BLOG POST. EVER.

A Silhouette Cameo {GIVE-A-WAY}!

January-Silhouette-Cameo-Group-Giveaway-11-Bloggers

I don’t know if anyone knows our history with crafting, but our big kick-off was when my fabulous partner-in-crime and Mother (Glenna) won a Silhouette in a give-a-way.  I mean, she never wins anything!  Then {BAM} she hits the jackpot!  We had no idea what we were getting in to, but it was the best thing that ever happened in the history of crafting.  Just saying.  So, with that little history lesson, you can imagine how excited I am to be part of a Silhouette Cameo give-a-way!  With a collaboration of a few other fabulous bloggers, I get to help bestow such a blessing on another crafty-soul, lol.  Be sure to check out all the wonderful bloggers who helped to make this Give-A-Way possible!

What is a Silhouette Cameo, you ask?  My instinctual answer is “God’s gift to crafters”, LOL.  But really, it’s an electronic cutting machine that works with you computer to create designs, then cut them out using various media.  Many crafters are more familiar with a Cricut, and a Silhouette is the same basic concept, without the need to purchase cartridges!  So what could you do with an electronic cutting machine… EVERYTHING!

  • Paper crafting, such as scrapbooking and card making (imagine not having to buy embellishments!)
  • Vinyl (for home decorating, customize mugs and glasses, create stencils for painting crafts)
  • Heat transfer material (customize apparel, add accents to your pillows or bedding, Halloween costumes!)
  • Glass etching (for your favorite wine glass!)
  • Stamps (create custom stamps with their easy to follow starter kit!)
  • Print temporary tattoos (how awesome is that?)
  • Sketch designs using sketch pens!
  • Printable canvas!  Printable sticker paper!  Printable foil!  Tons of custom media!
  • So, SO much more!

Maybe you already have a Cricut and want to know what the difference is?  Maybe you don’t have either, but are interested in making a purchase in the future?  Maybe you are just nosey?  Whatever your reason, I won’t do a full comparison, because it’s already been done and I don’t like to re-invent the wheel, but I highly recommend these blog posts.  I really enjoyed reading Silhouette Cameo vs. Cricut Expression Review at Lorrie’s Story, as she transitioned from a Cricut to a Silhouette machine.  Also, Craftaholics Anonymous post on Silhouette vs. Cricut is very informative because it offers feedback from actual Facebook crafters.

So with all that useful information, I know you are just dying to enter this Give-A-Way for a chance to win a free Silhouette Cameo!  I mean, what’s better than free?  Already have a Cameo?  Win one for a friend!  You know what they say… Friends don’t let friends craft without a Silhouette!  It’s easy…

CLICK HERE

January-Silhouette-Cameo-Group-Giveaway-Promo-1

Tagged: , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “Silhouette Cameo {GIVE-A-WAY}

  1. Brenda Carlson January 27, 2014 at 6:34 pm Reply

    I would not know what to do with my crafty self if I won a silhouette. I would be locked in my craft room for a few days until I figured out a plan for all the things I want to make:).

    • mypapercraze January 27, 2014 at 7:00 pm Reply

      Oh, Brenda, the possibilities are endless! Good luck on the give-a-way! We’ll cross our fingers for you!

  2. Candi S. January 29, 2014 at 7:49 pm Reply

    I have always wanted to make an etched glass vase and my daughter is having a baby. I know I could make a lot of great things for the baby.

    • mypapercraze January 29, 2014 at 10:03 pm Reply

      Good luck! We’ll keep our fingers crossed for you.

  3. Belinda Smith January 29, 2014 at 8:55 pm Reply

    Hi there! Now following after finding you via Social Scatter. Would love if you would follow back!
    Bel
    http://journeysaremydiary.blogspot.co.uk/
    http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/4668237/journeys-are-my-diary

    • mypapercraze January 29, 2014 at 10:01 pm Reply

      Thank you and I will!

  4. […] before you go – the ladies over at My Paper Craze have a giveaway that ends TODAY! Hurry over and get your entry […]

  5. Head Cupcake January 31, 2014 at 4:44 pm Reply

    I cannot think of a medium that Silhouette isn’t good for! Just when I think I’ve seen the limits of it’s capability, I stumble across a blog post or Pinterest find that shows me new things I never thought of!

    • mypapercraze January 31, 2014 at 7:11 pm Reply

      I know! I feel the same way! Did you see that it can cut leather? A total must-try. Thanks for visiting!

  6. Dona Braginton January 31, 2014 at 6:07 pm Reply

    I want to make vinyl wall words for all my grandchildren!

    • mypapercraze January 31, 2014 at 7:12 pm Reply

      Great idea! One of my first projects was to put vinyl names on my children’s bathroom mirrors to “dress” them up a little… turned out great! Thanks for stopping by!

  7. Michelle Hagewood January 31, 2014 at 7:40 pm Reply

    I would tackle some organization! I would love to make some vinyl labels for some bins to put all my craft stuff in. I think I have craft stuff in almost every room of my house, would love to have it all in one location.

    • mypapercraze January 31, 2014 at 8:00 pm Reply

      Great idea! Love me some vinyl labels! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

