Pinch Proof! T-Shirts

WE’VE MOVED!WE'RE MOVING!

Check out this post and other crafty inspiration over at our new blog!

www.mypapercraze.com

 

Good Afternoon and Happy St. Patrick’s Day!  I have another quick and easy project for you today… Pinch Proof St. Patrick’s Day T-Shirts with fabric paint!Header

Remember post a few weeks ago for our Top 17 St. Patrick’s Day Crafts!  I was so inspired that I decided we absolutely must have {PINCH PROOF} t-shirts!  This past Veteran’s Day, we experimented with fabric paint as a kid’s craft and had so much fun… so we decided to do it again!

I picked up everything I needed from my local Hobby Lobby: plain t-shirt, fabric paint, sponges and adhesive vinyl. The design is available for purchase in the Silhouette Store (did you know all designs are 50% off right now?!?).  I measured the width of my shirt and enlarged the image to my desired size.

Once you weed and transfer your vinyl design onto your t-shirt, it’s a simple task of filling in the design with fabric paint.  TIP: don’t forget to insert a barrier on the inside of your shirt to keep the paint from bleeding through to the back.

2DSC_01052DSC_01072DSC_01062DSC_01082DSC_01132DSC_01102DSC_01152DSC_0114As you can see, we perform our paint crafts on the tile floor {LOL}.  I’m just not brave enough to try out the dining room table yet, but you can always cover it with a table cloth first.  I decided to wait until the shirts dried overnight before peeling off the vinyl.  And here is our final project…

2DSC_01162DSC_0118 2DSC_0117Thanks for joining us today!  We hope you found your very own way to be PINCH PROOF!  If you enjoyed this project, we have a few others you might enjoy, too.

  Kiss Me Header14e27ff-stpatricksday5

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

16 thoughts on “Pinch Proof! T-Shirts

  1. Jaren (Purple Paradise Creations) March 18, 2014 at 1:56 pm Reply

    Those are very cute! Great idea!

    • mypapercraze March 19, 2014 at 4:35 am Reply

      Thanks Jaren! They were a lot of fun.

  2. elisabeth andrée March 18, 2014 at 3:23 pm Reply

    The T-shirts look great:)

    • mypapercraze March 19, 2014 at 4:34 am Reply

      Thank you Elisabeth. We had a lot of fun doing them.

  3. Jen March 19, 2014 at 12:11 pm Reply

    Hi Ladies, You two are super talented and I love your blog! I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award. See it here http://driftwood-gardens.com/liebster-award/
    Jen

    • mypapercraze March 20, 2014 at 11:24 pm Reply

      OMG! Thank you so much. This is such a surprise!

  4. Farm Fresh Mama March 20, 2014 at 4:33 am Reply

    Absolutely adorable! I can’t believe this was done with fabric paint! Looks so clean and fresh.

    • mypapercraze March 20, 2014 at 5:00 am Reply

      Thank you! It’s so much fun when you can involve the kids.

  5. Mary March 20, 2014 at 7:30 pm Reply

    This shirt is too stinkin’ cute, and I love that it is DIY.

    Mary
    Enter my giveaway going on now.

    • mypapercraze March 20, 2014 at 11:25 pm Reply

      Thanks Mary! It was a lot of fun.

  6. Angela (Life in Velvet) March 21, 2014 at 1:42 pm Reply

    Adorable! Thanks so much for linking up at Thursday STYLE!

  7. Marvelous Mommy March 22, 2014 at 3:34 pm Reply

    They turned out awesome! I want to make some Easter t-shirts like this with my girls! Thanks for linking up with us! You were featured today on my blog!

    • mypapercraze March 22, 2014 at 8:13 pm Reply

      Thanks for the awesome feature! My boys love making and wearing their own shirts. When they get older, we might move on to HTV, but I don’t trust them with the iron just yet, LOL.

  8. Kristina and Millie March 24, 2014 at 11:51 pm Reply

    That is so cool! I never would have thought to sponge paint on the fabric paint! This opens a whole world of stenciled fabrics to me! Thanks for linking it up to Snickerdoodle Sunday!

  9. […] Pinch Proof! St. Patrick’s Day T-Shirts […]

Leave a comment