Craft Room ENVY: favorite finds & designs

WE’VE MOVED!WE'RE MOVING!

Check out this post and other crafty inspiration over at our new blog!

www.mypapercraze.com

 

Craft Room Header

Good Morning and HAPPY FRIDAY!  Thanks for stopping in today, I plan to make it worth your while!  January is such a huge month for {ORGANIZATION}, it has me absolutely craving for my own crafting room (a girl can dream…).  So, today I wanted to show you my favorite craft room finds and hopefully add some inspiration for you to create and organize in your own craft space, whether it is a room or a closet.  So grab a cup of coffee and get ready to drool…

My absolutely ideal craft room layout is the first one on my list.  It’s brought to us from Beckie at Infarrantly Creative.  I am in {LOVE} with all the open space AND the hidden storage areas.  You absolutely have to hop on over and check out all the great photos and inspiration in her Craft Room Reveal post.

craft-room-organization1

Another favorite of mine was created and designed by Karen from Sew Many Ways!  What I love the most about her craft room is all the unique storage ideas!  I would have never thought of using a slinkie or an old fashioned ruler as a picture holder!  Be sure to check out her post on Sewing and Craft Room Ideas and Updates.

main pic sewing craft room ideas_0639

Third on the list but definitely not shy is Heather Bailey!  I am just delighted with her beautiful use of colors in her fabulous studio!  They just jump out and scream {CREATE}!  Love it!  Another must-see, just pop on over to her blog post The Studio for more photos and creativity!

untitled

With all those beautiful layouts, I also wanted to address the basics in my ideal concept, so I stopped in to see Sandra at Sawdust Girl.  She has a fabulous post with an uncluttered look at what a solid and beautiful craft room should look like!  Check out the drawers under the island work area… genius!  Be sure to check out her Craft Room with build-ins galore! post for more photos, just try not to drool on your keyboard!

IL-Craft-Room-4

And last but not least!… Lolly Jane!  What a wonderful mix of modern and vintage, I just would die for this much style in a craft room!  One of my favorite aspects is the pattern behind the bookcase!  Be sure to check it all out {and so much more!} in their Herringbone bookcase | Craft room makeover post!

herringbone-bookcase-craft-room-storage-600x560

Wow, can you believe all that inspiration?  I certainly wish I had that much creativity!  Now that I have a list of my must-haves in a craft room, I just need a room, lol!  What would you do if you could create your own space?  Bright colors or soothing pastels?  Hidden storage or open access?

Thanks again for stopping in today, hope we offered you some creative inspiration!  Be sure to check back soon for some neat Valentine’s Day crafts!

Tagged: , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Craft Room ENVY: favorite finds & designs

  1. avecamourlauren January 18, 2014 at 6:28 pm Reply

    I would LOVE a craft room!! But for now I will have to make do with a small corner of the dinning table in the kitchen….

    • mypapercraze January 19, 2014 at 1:21 am Reply

      Me too! It usually turns into the entire kitchen table, lol. Who needs family dinners, anyways? lol

  2. Sarah January 20, 2014 at 11:30 pm Reply

    I totally have craft room envy, I actually have a craft room but it looks no where near as neat and organized as these. Thanks for sharing!

    • mypapercraze January 21, 2014 at 3:07 pm Reply

      Oh, Sarah, I’m so jealous! Maybe I’ll have a craft room in my next life, LOL j/k Thanks for checking us out!

Leave a comment